Attendance summary

Please note that this data only applies to meetings required by the Council’s constitution to support the decision–making process. It does not include all the meetings that councillors and the City Mayor attend such as regular meetings with voluntary groups, businesses and constituents, attending briefings, training and political meetings. The role of the Councillor extends well beyond the formal processes of the Council and Councillors are active in their community and represent their constituents on a range of issues including contacting council officers and other organisations on their behalf. There will be legitimate reasons why Councillors cannot attend meetings and many Councillors have full-time or part-time jobs or are carers or there maybe instances where they may be poorly, or have family commitments.

Explanation of the statistics columns

The number of meetings that the councillor was expected to attend in their capacity as member of that committee.
The number of meetings that the councillor attended in their capacity as member of that committee.
In attendance
The number of meetings that the councillor attended in a capacity other than committee member, for example a voluntary attendance out of personal interest for a topic being discussed.
Councillor Expected Present In attendance
Councillor Teresa Aldred1180
Councillor Dawn Alfonso000
Councillor Ruma Ali540
Councillor Hanif Aqbany761
Councillor Deepak Bajaj870
Councillor Dr Susan Barton660
Councillor Misbah Batool551
Councillor Harshad Bhavsar000
Councillor Lindsay Broadwell540
Councillor Annette Byrne331
Councillor Diane Cank1090
Councillor Ted Cassidy MBE551
Councillor Padmini Chamund440
Councillor Lucy Chaplin000
Councillor Dr Shofiqul Chowdhury000
Councillor Piara Singh Clair MBE551
Councillor Adam Clarke320
Councillor Virginia Cleaver000
Councillor George Cole760
Councillor Andy Connelly000
Councillor Stephen Corrall000
Councillor Elly Cutkelvin641
Councillor Mohammed Dawood771
Councillor Vi Dempster552
Councillor Luis Fonseca11101
Councillor Stephan Gee12101
Councillor Ratilal Govind550
Councillor Ross Grant000
Councillor Inderjit Gugnani000
Councillor Elaine Halford1280
Councillor Sue Hunter13121
Councillor Ashiedu Joel1270
Councillor Rashmikant Joshi12122
Councillor Manjit Kaur Saini880
Councillor Jean Khote15151
Councillor Patrick Kitterick10101
Councillor Mustafa Malik431
Councillor Melissa March880
Councillor Kirk Master330
Councillor Dr Lynn Moore11100
Councillor Danny Myers541
Councillor Jacky Nangreave661
Councillor Paul Newcombe000
Councillor Gary O'Donnell740
Councillor Abdul Razak Osman000
Councillor Elaine Pantling881
Councillor Rita Patel330
Councillor Karen Pickering11100
Councillor Nigel Porter760
Councillor Hemant Rae Bhatia1170
Councillor Sharmen Rahman880
Councillor Vijay Singh Riyait1090
Councillor Sarah Russell543
Councillor Gurinder Singh Sandhu550
Councillor Dr Deborah Sangster851
Councillor Bill Shelton740
Councillor Baljit Singh000
Councillor Kulwinder Singh Johal650
Councillor Nita Solanki551
Councillor Manjula Sood MBE LL.D(Hon)000
Sir Peter Soulsby221
Councillor Aminur Thalukdar1191
Councillor John Thomas750
Councillor Malcolm Unsworth110
Councillor Mahendra Valand991
Councillor Susan Waddington770
Councillor Paul Westley1070
Councillor Geoff Whittle1091
Councillor Ross Willmott551